U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Sports > Soccer
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-21-2010, 01:15 PM

833 posts, read 1,210,246 times

Advertisements

I have to admit I’m pretty new to association football. I’ve been a long baseball fan, and just recently got into it by watching some UEFA games. While I think this is one of the most difficult and most exciting sports out there, I believe that the diving and the faking injuries are taking way too much from the game. I as a sport fan am not pleased to have to accept this as part of the game, or any other sport for that matter. What’s your take on this? Do you think is part of the game, or should it be addressed by FIFA? I personally think it should be addressed. I read somewhere that a good way to address this would be that every time a player dives and moans on the ground like his career is about to end, take that player off the field for 15 mins (1/3 of a half) and replace him. I thought that would be a great way to fix this foolishness. To have to watch Kaká taken off the field because some idiot diver has been one of the lowest points of sports I have ever witnessed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2010, 01:44 PM

14,253 posts, read 15,359,820 times
I agree with you that diving is becoming a problem.