U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-31-2011, 09:34 AM

29 posts, read 38,375 times

Advertisements

So here's our scenario. Me and my fiance are 25 and live in PA. No kids. Our lease is up June 30th and desperately want to get out of here.

Shortly after I started college over 4 years ago I wanted to relocate to Florida. I graduated from college last May with a 4 year degree in MIS and applied for 11 jobs in Florida and got no responses, was offered a full time job here and accepted it. After this winter I am sick to my stomach I stayed here another year and just want out of here! Like I said, my degree is in MIS so I have a "desk job", but I don't love what I'm doing. In fact, I made more money bartending in college, than I do now, and I enjoyed it a lot more. My fiance has been working for a family company since he's 17 and it's all he's ever done. It's a unique but simple job, so he's not trained in doing anything else. His dad own's a gun shop as part of the company and so he's really knowledgable in guns, I could see him opening a shop someday or a shooting range.

We would like to live somewhere he could walk into the woods from our backyard or at least set up a target of some sort. But we don't want to live too far out of a city - maybe 30 minutes to an hour tops.