Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > Springfield - Branson area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-02-2007, 11:17 PM

2 posts, read 6,664 times

Advertisements

My husband and I have been visiting Branson for several years now and absolutely love it! I am currently an Business Manager in a physicians office but want a more "hands on " approach to medicine and am currently training as an RN.

We would like to move to the area once I am finished and wondered about salaries of Rns in the area. Also what are some of the small towns with easy access and close proximity to Branson?? We currently live in an 8x8 town of about 1000 ppl, our new location does't have to be that small but we like small town atmosphere.

Thanks for all your help in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-03-2007, 09:15 PM

4,682 posts, read 12,058,452 times
Abby61, have ya seen this: St. John's Clinic -Urgent Care- Branson Is seeking a Nurse Job in Springfield, MO (broken link)

I recall seeing something about the SW part of the state nursing ave pay of ~$50k?

Here are some other refs that might help:
Branston or Table Rock Lake area?? - allnurses.com Nursing for Nurses
Nursing Jobs in Missouri (missouri-mo)
RNinsider: Missouri Nursing Jobs

In any case, you and all other nurses have my sincere support - admire your dedication and work. Not at all something I could do. Best wishes.

Oh as to being close to Branson, what kind of range in miles/minutes is 'close' for yas, and also, any particular direction - closer towards Springfield or towards Razorback country ?