U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > St. George
 [Register]
St. George Washington County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-04-2015, 01:52 PM

20 posts, read 15,410 times

Advertisements

I am a student in Major Appliance Repair and I will graduate next March. I plan on moving to St. George simply because I have family there, its beautiful, and I am tired of Seattle rain. I am not religious, I am gay and have a girlfriend, we have been together for 7 years, and she will be coming with me. What I would like to know, is how accepting is people in St. George for people who are gay?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-05-2015, 05:31 PM

870 posts, read 640,071 times
Ehhhh, not a ton, to be honest. I'm gay as well and it is somewhat hush hush there. Especially compared to the LGBT culture of Seattle. But, the pros really outweigh that single con, in my opinion.
It's a great place! If you go around town holding hands, kissing, etc. in public, you WILL get some weird stares.
But who cares! Be proud and show affection to your lover. Overall, you shouldn't experience any real or serious problems with it.
I am a fan of making ST G become more accepting and liberal. The gays/lesbians can have a difficult the in the narrow climate there. I'll be moving back soon too, so add one more homosexual to the list.

I've noticed Zion Ntl Park, with it's many, many tourists, has a much higher frequency of LGBT couples.

Old 06-05-2015, 07:05 PM

20 posts, read 15,410 times
Thank you

Old 06-14-2015, 05:03 PM

119 posts, read 180,073 times