U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Supplements
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-12-2019, 10:07 PM

4 posts, read 279 times

Advertisements

Is here anyone who tried CBD Oil for sleep? Please share your experience: how to choose the right cbd oil? how should I use it to have the best result?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-12-2019, 11:42 PM

16,272 posts, read 5,260,760 times
I’ve been using CBD regularly for the last three years. It has a mild relaxing effect, but it doesn’t do much to help me sleep unless I combine it with 3 mg. melatonin and a couple of indica gummies. I still use it, though, because it is believed to have other health benefits.

Be sure that the CBD you buy is the real thing. It should be full spectrum (made with the whole plant), formulated to pharmaceutical standards and tested for pesticides and other contaminants by an independent lab. There’s a lot of cheap hemp oil out there that contains little or no active ingredients. I mail order mine from Green Roads World, but there are other reputable vendors out there.

Last edited by Bayarea4; 05-12-2019 at 11:51 PM..

Old 05-13-2019, 07:22 AM

2,262 posts, read 1,016,150 times
Yes, I use a flavored syrup and I find it helps. It doesn't make you tired per say, but it's great to help you relax and sleep more naturally. It doesn't leave me with that weird "sleep hang over" feeling the next day like other sleep aids. I get grape and I love the taste. I did a lot of research and I use Green Roads

https://www.greenroadsworld.com/prod...e-syrup-grape/

Old 05-13-2019, 07:30 AM