U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Syracuse area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-24-2010, 09:50 AM

3,168 posts, read 4,634,021 times

Advertisements

Hi all!!

My lease at my current apt complex (Westminster in Liverpool) is up at the end of September. While there are alot of things I like about the apt, I am sick and tired of having to deal with less than stellar neighbors. I'm a young professional female, but they keep putting younger kids around me that like to be loud, obnoxious, and throw parties all the time. I hate having to complain all the time and really, I'm just fed up with it. I also would like to be within walking distance to shops, etc because I hate having to drive everywhere.

I have 2 small dogs, so that makes it harder to find a place. Right now, my total rent (with pet rent) is $840 for a 2BR. I'd like total rent to be $750 or below. I would like to get a 2BR or a large 1BR (perhaps with a small "bonus room").

Here's my options so far-

Village of Liverpool
I LOVE the Village and I have family that lives there too. Problem is, apartments are few and far between. I have been in contact with the lady who manages the Village Mall Apartments - on top of shops on Vine St. Anyone have any insights on these apartments? I've just been keeping my eyes peeled on Craigslist otherwise and just seeing what pops up. Majority of places I've found though are too expensive and/or don't allow dogs.

Hawley Green