U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-14-2010, 10:25 AM

24 posts, read 38,143 times

Advertisements

Hello All. I am a 28 yr old AA female thinking about moving to Tampa. I am originally from Brooklyn, NY but currently living in Harrisburg, PA. Im looking for some advice on where to live in Tampa, apartment rental prices, where to look for jobs and colleges. Here are some questions you may have for me.

Where is your employment and the hours you will be working.

I dont have a job yet but im a case manager currently for the county I live in. I have worked in Mental health, domestic violence and aging. I dont have my degree yet but have many years of experience. Any suggestions on where to look?

What is your budget for housing. Do you want to rent or buy?

I want to rent a one bedroom apartment. I pay only $610 now. I can probably go up to $750-$800. Will that be enough for a decent neighborhood? Do I need to budget for more rent?

Are schools a concern?

I have no kids but I am looking to finish my degree in social services. Any colleges in the area?

What is an acceptable commute time?

30-45 minutes.

What else is important to you? I dont need to live near the beach. Just want a decent safe place to live, hopefully with some things to do nearby.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-14-2010, 12:03 PM

3 posts, read 4,569 times