U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-26-2012, 11:23 AM

14 posts, read 16,557 times

Advertisements

My girlfriend, dog, 2 cats and I might be relicating to the Bay Area for a position in my company. I work in the entertainment business and would be working in Tampa Bay at the football stadium. We are looking for a 2BR place to rent near the beaches and would also be an easier commute to the stadium. We like to go out to eat to various restaurants, stay active by going to the gym/riding bikes and going to the beach. Being by the beach would be great. Also, what are the chances of having a pool at our house/condo we rent?

Our budget is around $1000-$1100/month

Any help would be great.

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-26-2012, 11:44 AM

1,725 posts, read 2,989,290 times
Finding a single family home at that price anywhere around the Tampa area is going to be hard to find or in a 'tough' part of town. No pool (sorry) for that price. Some great townhomes, CONDO's, and apartments are in that price range and most have pools.

Some others may be able to provide some that don't show up on my RADAR. Carrollwood is right up Dale Mabry from Raymond James Stadium. That section of the city has a lot to offer. A bit of a drive for the beach, but not that bad.

Another area is Oldsmar, Town and Country, Citrus Park, and a little further (less than 2-5 miles) North of Carrollwood is Cheval, Northdale, and Lutz.

Old 12-26-2012, 12:02 PM