U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-11-2014, 12:53 PM

1 posts, read 2,171 times

Advertisements

I got a job offer in Lakeland. I now have to figure out where to live. I'm a single young professional in my late 20s. I'm not much into clubs and bars but I would like to live in a community where there are other young professionals in their 20s and 30s. Where would be the best place to live given that I'll be commuting to Lakeland?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-11-2014, 12:55 PM

5,556 posts, read 5,025,984 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandy14 View Post
I got a job offer in Lakeland. I now have to figure out where to live. I'm a single young professional in my late 20s. I'm not much into clubs and bars but I would like to live in a community where there are other young professionals in their 20s and 30s. Where would be the best place to live given that I'll be commuting to Lakeland?
Lakeland.

Old 10-11-2014, 12:58 PM

All kidding aside, here's an excerpt from another thread by one of our regular posters on Lakeland. Hope it helps: