U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-10-2016, 02:22 PM

150 posts, read 94,510 times

Advertisements

Hi I'm a westchase resident. I decided to have my birthday out on St Pete beach. I want to get a hotel but I don't know which ones are considered good quality. My budget for one night would be 150-200. I would be willing to go over 200 if the accommodations are really good Let me know if you have any suggestions. Thank you!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-10-2016, 04:45 PM

819 posts, read 1,006,790 times
If being ON the beach is not critical, I'd recommend you consider Hotel Zamora at that price range. It's directly across Gulf Blvd from the beach and is much nicer than the other hotels on the beach since it's only two years old, versus 30+ like most. So, much better hotel, two minute walk to the sand, fine dining restaurant on site.

If you'd prefer to be on the beach, my favorite option is Grand Plaza, because it has tiled rooms instead of carpet, so even though it's dated, at least the floors are consistently cleaned instead of dirty worn out carpet which feels nasty. GP has several fantastic dining/drinking options in Bongos (actual food dining with feet in the sand), Bongos (the bar) set a few feet back from the sand, Spinners (interior revolving rooftop restaurant), Level 11 (rooftop outdoor lounge).