U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 08-30-2009, 07:05 AM

214 posts, read 508,488 times
Exclamation Urgent! Need info re: S. Pasadena!

I'm new to St Pete and I'm looking for a 2-bedroom rental.
My first and second choice communities (downtown St Pete & Gulfport) do not currently have any pet-friendly rentals in my price range that suits me and I need to find a place asap.
Yesterday my realtor showed me an older building in S. Pasadena currently undergoing major renovation. Solid big building getting a total overhaul. All units will become rentals. Very nice 1 & 2BR apts - many overlooking the water (Boca Ciega bay maybe?) I think it just came on the market.

My questions:

1 - Is the drive to/from S. Pasadena to St Pete dangerous, esp on a daily basis?
2 - Is the local supermarket, other shopping in a safe area? I hear that the crime rates in that zip code are much higher.

The building is beautiful with a new fitness club, wifi cafe, pool, etc.
IMHO lots of bang for the buck. I'd love to sign a lease today but hope a few people who live in the area can advise me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-30-2009, 09:44 AM

2,602 posts, read 4,167,026 times