U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-21-2010, 04:05 PM

3 posts, read 5,999 times

Advertisements

I am a recent college graduate and beginning in the summer I am starting my graduate program at USF. I am originally from Tampa so I know the area really well and love the South Tampa area, not the area by USF. I have narrowed my choices down to grand central, the madison at soho and seaport. I want to live close to night life but in a SAFE community! I plan to get a 2/2 with a roommate. Just wondering what the pros and cons of each of these communities are... they all seem to be in the same price range, around 1250 for a 2 bed or a little more. Please let me know what you think! thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-21-2010, 05:59 PM

1,824 posts, read 7,625,809 times
madison at soho would be my first choice, much more nightlife and restaurants, i like the hyde park/soho area best, close to bayshore blvd, and its an established neighborhood...then grand central, then seaport - channelside is up and coming, ybor is a stones throw. ive been in each and know people that live in each.

Old 03-23-2010, 04:27 PM

3 posts, read 5,999 times