U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-14-2007, 10:19 AM

2 posts, read 5,825 times

Advertisements

I am looking for a way out of where i am now. I am interested in moving and finding work in a small ranching community in Tx. I have found out that Stephenville, Blanket, Kenedy might be good, but i am not sure.
I have little money but a lot of talents, so if anyone could help me out it would be greatly appreciated!
I am great with animals and a some would say advanced riding skills. i was a secretary for a summer, i am a climbing instructor and a swim teacher. i played sports my entire life. again i have little money so before i leave my old life behind i have to be sure that whatever town i go to, will have a job market for a girl like me. i have one and half years of college under my belt. but i am just looking for a way out.
can anyone help me?
any information about these towns or more towns with a good ranching community would be great!
thanks
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-14-2007, 08:27 PM

3,494 posts, read 13,406,278 times
pick Stephenville-GREAT town. not much in Kenedy except the TDCJ unit Connally, where the infamous Texas 7 escaped from. Stephenville is a big time equine community and there is a good bit of money there. and dadgum, that Hard Eights BBQ is AWESOME-open pit Texas style bbq......flew there the other weekend and it was GREAT! worth fueling up the plane for!
oh and a great college in Stephenville, Tarleton State, to continue your education at!!