Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-04-2016, 04:09 PM

43 posts, read 49,577 times

Advertisements

Hi all!

So I'm a recent graduate of Texas A&M University. I loved the vibes I got from College Station, but it was too small town for me and I didn't feel like there was a whole lot to do besides Northgate. I'm wanting to teach High School Math and eventually get my Masters in order to become an Assistant Principal down the road. If I decide I want to change paths from education, I do have a Business degree.

I'm originally from Pasadena and that's where I'm at currently in the meantime. I absolutely HATE it here and don't want to be anywhere close to this area.

I was hoping if anyone could shed some light on areas that have kind of a "new" vibe to them, where everything just seems more modern and fresh. Preferably not a small town or very country area. I like city vibes, but not being right in the middle of a downtown. I'd like an area that has good surrounding school districts for my potential employment & I'm not planning on having any kids anytime soon although being close to family-friendly areas isn't a bad thing at all.

I would like to be in an area where there are a variety of things to do. Outdoors stuff is fun, but I don't do it all that often minus going FISHING! I do like the night life, but it's not something I frequent all of the time.