Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-04-2007, 04:17 PM

4 posts, read 42,074 times

Advertisements

Hello Texans! I am presently in Colorado, moved there 2 years ago from NC for all the wrong reasons. Time to relocate and for the right reason this time...me! I've been told that Texas is the true "God's Country" and the closest I will come to finding the "southern hospitality" that I miss from back home. Is this true? I work in the home building industry (Project Admin). Any suggestions as to the best city with booming housing industry? I can work in the city career wise, but most definitly need to stay living in the country. Looking for a rental where I can have my horse, dog and cat. Maybe even rental property near barn/farm/ranch where I can help with chores to work to lower/trade for rent. Any insight, suggestions, direction would be apprciated. Thanks.

Happy Trails and God Bless!
NC

Last edited by nccntrygrl; 03-04-2007 at 04:27 PM.. Reason: mis-spelled word
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-04-2007, 04:52 PM

23,015 posts, read 34,378,820 times
Just curious, why aren't you going back to North Carolina, the place that truly is
"Gods Country"

Old 03-04-2007, 05:01 PM

3,494 posts, read 14,379,719 times