Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada > Toronto
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-15-2016, 09:39 AM

2 posts, read 886 times

Advertisements

I am an experienced male Engineer from Nigeria and will be commencing my MBA at Ryerson University this Fall. I will appreciate it if I can get some information to help my settling down as I have never been to Canada but have studied and lived in the UK during my MSc a couple of years back.

Info needed are:

1. Best location for off-campus housing. I am married but will be coming alone while the wifey will be visiting intermittently so I am looking to get a one bedroom apartment (preferably furnished)

2. Moving around - to buy a car or depend on public transportation ?

3. Job opportunities - I am not looking to work while studying but would love opportunities for internship placement and possibly a job after graduation so I can settle in Canada after my studies. I have almost 10 years engineering and management experience in the Oil and Gas industry.

4. Social interaction - I am very open minded and able to mingle with all Nationalities but would like to know if there are specific places where Nigerians and Africans are most likely to be found in Toronto

5. What's the general state of the economy at the moment ? I know it is not all rosy but are things getting better with the new government ?

Grateful for any info that can be provided.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-15-2016, 11:43 AM

6,750 posts, read 5,719,045 times
Default Welcome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xoltan View Post