Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-27-2012, 02:23 PM

5,152 posts, read 8,503,787 times

Advertisements

I work in the travel industry. I've just played around with a few markets and they are no where close to having the lowest fares. While I know that each market is different, has anyone else noticed this? Maybe they get around revenue wise, their no bag fees deal, by still advertising from the past about this low fare image, when, thanks to no bag fees, they're the same as a legacy airline, fare wise.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-27-2012, 02:44 PM

15 posts, read 99,623 times
True, but highly competitive. I still think they are one of the best deals out there. And their service is superb for basic air travel. I just tried to book a flight with them and was shocked how expensive they were. Seems that anything flying out of Greenville-Spartanburg (SC) is always more then flying nearby Charlotte or Atlanta. The airline taxes in the area your flying seem to be the biggest culprits for fee increases, sadly.

Old 07-27-2012, 04:13 PM

2,923 posts, read 5,592,987 times
i haven't flown with them in years. they are always among the most expensive. granted, i usually only fly one way and book the day before or same day, maybe they simply dont offer deals that late in the game?

Old 07-27-2012, 04:16 PM

26,585 posts, read 61,890,307 times