U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-18-2013, 09:25 PM

2,986 posts, read 3,336,763 times

Advertisements

Hello,

My wife and I have been entertaining various destinations for travel next year and we were thinking about Egypt. However, outside of the Giza Plateau, I have little knowledge of where to travel to and what would give the best bang for your buck. Additionally, we are a little wary of visiting there following the political turmoil that has gripped the country since the Arab Spring. Can anyone give us any tips on what to expect there? Additionally, should we look at spending the vacation in Cairo, or should we travel elsewhere in the country as well? Safety and health tips would be appreciated as well.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-19-2013, 08:20 AM

22,852 posts, read 29,013,740 times
Just be sure to check for travel advisories before booking and again before leaving on your vacation.

A vacation in a region filled with political turmoil doesn't appeal to me. There are many wonderful places in the world to see that don't involve the possibility of getting caught in a riot or bombing.

Old 06-19-2013, 11:22 AM

9,623 posts, read 17,254,678 times