U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 07:52 PM

1 posts, read 5,745 times

Advertisements

I have a question. Would you please help me to take a right decision
I won a green card and I came from Israel , right now I am a permanent resident.
My mother lives at Ukraine , I would like to visit my mom and my grandma in Russian
My questions are:
1). Do I need to have my travel passport, or can use my Israel passport?
2). Will I have problem to came back in US(from three week trip) with out travel passport if I will have green card and Israel passport
Now I have an Israel citizenship. In Ukraine Embassy I opened Visa to visit Ukraine , but I do not need Russian Visa because I will use my Israel passport
Thank you, Elena

Last edited by toobusytoday; 09-26-2008 at 07:22 AM.. Reason: edited for clarity
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-26-2008, 06:55 AM

4,899 posts, read 16,618,002 times
the "font" makes your message kind of hard to read.
what i see is that you have an Isreali passport and a US greencard. correct?
with those 2 things, you can travel. you do not need a US passport. you have a passport from your own country and that is good enough.
just be very careful. do NOT leave your greencard to ANYONE. dont let anyone at any airport take it away from you.
i have heard this happening twice already from people i know personally and it is very difficult to do anything about it afterwards.

Old 09-26-2008, 09:57 AM

2,958 posts, read 11,349,514 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by findinghope View Post