U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-16-2007, 05:55 AM

55 posts, read 218,741 times

Advertisements

HI We are going to be visting in a couple weeks and I have been checking hotel rates on Hotwire and they seem unbeatable. I am scared since you dont see the name of the hotel until after you pay..Has anyone used it before , Good or bad experiences??? Let me know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-16-2007, 06:22 AM

117 posts, read 258,441 times
I have no experience with hotwire but the following excerpt is from Clark Howard's website - www.clarkhoward.com (a national radio host dealing with consumer affairs, saving money, and avoiding scams).

Dec 28, 2006 -- Now is the time to find hotel deals!