U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Tucson
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-19-2016, 12:43 PM

8 posts, read 6,362 times

Advertisements

Hi live in a horrible neighborhood in queens N.Y. and I am looking to leave it I work in IT as well teach computers to senior's. I really want to relocate to Arizona preferably to Tucson, I have a neighbor
who used to live there Was hoping maybe I could get some feed back on the job market in both IT and
retail As I have management experience in big box stores. I really don't want to spend more than $700.00
on a studio apartment, and would like to know if this is realistic number.

I would consider a room mate as I am on a budget I really would appreciate any advise anyone can give me. the neighborhood I live in is like living in a prison.

Regards,
Don
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-20-2016, 01:12 PM

390 posts, read 408,397 times
I am in NY too, I am curious what part of Queens you are living in? Have you considered moving to a different part of Queens? Keep in mind the brutal Tucson summer is just around the corner.

I have not been in Tucson for a while, but $700 should be more than enough for a studio in the Old Pueblo( the city's nickname)

Old 02-21-2016, 06:34 PM

8,872 posts, read 13,495,349 times