U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Tucson
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-07-2016, 01:11 AM

4 posts, read 2,680 times

Advertisements

Hello Everybody!

Im a PhD student here in Spain and Im moving to Tucson to do my intership. I will go there between three and six months at the end of the year (Novenber-January) and I have to start checking several things.

I have seen there are plenty of residences for students. If someone of you could give me any advise for which ones are the most desirables it would be very nice. Since Im going for few months I would like to be near the downtown and near to the university.

Also about the transportation. I live in a pretty small city here in Spain (if you have a minute check in google Donostia) and Im quite used to go everywhere by bus or bike. Is like that there in Tucson? No necessity about car or motorbike?

Which kind of weather do you have there in Tucson in winter?? I live in the coast so Ive no idea about the wheather in a dessert...

And finally (for now ) Id like to play rugby during my stay in Tucson and Ive check that there are two rugby teams (the Magpies and Old Pueblo Rugby), if someone knows if those teams are open to every kind of people or once the season starts they dont accept more people.

I know that there are a lot of questions but i would accept every kind of help. Thank you all in advance!!!!
See you!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-08-2016, 10:24 PM

2,208 posts, read 2,022,330 times