U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Unemployment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 11-08-2010, 04:11 PM

4 posts, read 32,080 times

Advertisements

I'm new to this unemployment stuff. I was at my job for seven years and got terminated due to a mistake at work. I was on lyrica and was told by my doctor to just stop taking it because it wasn't helping my back and i could tell my head wasn't all there. I made a mistake which got me terminated, i didn't do a count right on a pallet coming in and it was missing a box and it fell into a cardboard container and the shredding team shredded the clients box. The lyrica effects i could tell were affecting me on my concentration and i told my boss that i was taking it and just stopped it.

Anyway on to the question. I filed for Unemployment, my HR said i could. They usually say no to people who are fired and ask for it. Now i got in the mail a thing that says i need a phone interview saying the reason for appointment is " You may have been seperated for misconduct in connection with your work". Does this mean they are denying the benefits? Do i have to fight this or does it mean in stone i won't be getting the benefits. Has anyone got this appointment before and got benefits?

I'm in NJ by the way.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-08-2010, 04:16 PM

15,952 posts, read 12,383,851 times
Appeal, make your employer come in and swear to it and make sure he understands that if you lose you will appeal that to court.

Old 11-08-2010, 04:27 PM

Quote: