Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Unemployment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-26-2020, 12:01 PM

4 posts, read 1,409 times

Advertisements

Hello Everyone,

It is my first time posting here. It is so nice to meet you.

I filed a claim for unemployment on 3/1. Last week, I finally got the Weekly Benefit Rate, Remaining Balance information on my status.
However, my claim status shows Claim "Filed".

Does that mean I have been approved? I have tried to call the UI number every day and can't reach them. Finally, I found this site here. Can someone help me?

Thank you so much!

Best,

David
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-26-2020, 12:10 PM

38 posts, read 34,291 times
Hey David,

It sounds like you were approved. Login to your account and click "certify for weekly benefits" and follow the prompts. You should get paid by the end of the day (it will show up in your bank in 2 days).

Old 03-26-2020, 12:20 PM

13,131 posts, read 20,968,136 times
"Filed" means your application for benefits was properly received. Next it might show "Pending" which means they are verifying information. What you're looking for is "Approved" followed within a day by "Paid" which means the money is on it's way to you. "Filed" does not mean its approved!

Old 03-26-2020, 12:25 PM

Hello jayfrench3 and Rabrrita,

Thank you so much for the great info. My status only shows "Filed" without any other status.
I just did the "Certify for Weekly Benefits" and it said no benefit at this time and asking me to claim this coming Sunday.