U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Unemployment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-20-2009, 07:10 PM

462 posts, read 878,012 times

Advertisements

One more thing.....I am a writer, I have worked as a paid writer for an online company. Of course when the economy went south, so did my job. I promise you I will do justice to all of you with the article I am about to write.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-20-2009, 07:39 PM

189 posts, read 269,152 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMS200 View Post
Diane....I can only say WOW!! What a mess. I thought that ARRA was supposed to take care of those who had to move because of their spouses. I have read the bill, and see that it allows too many "options" for the states. That is one of the biggest problems that we have faced here in GA. I am hoping that by writing this article it will shed some light on who we are....and what we have been through to get what we deserve. Unemployment taxes are a federal mandate. If employers were not required to pay them we probably would have had higher wages. So, I feel that we are owed every penny that was put into that fund. I know that this attitude does not sit well with a lot of people. Some have come on this forum saying that we are not doing enough to find employment. I say B.S. Perhaps nothing will come of what I write....but at least I will have tried.