U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > United Kingdom
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-24-2014, 12:49 PM

3,612 posts, read 1,726,859 times

Advertisements

Aborted babies incinerated to heat UK hospitals - Telegraph

How horrible! I work in a hospital boiler room and cannot imagine doing this! What the Heck is wrong with these people?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-24-2014, 02:58 PM

1,099 posts, read 1,835,150 times
What do you propose?

Individual burials for foetuses that were not wanted?

Maybe it's the least bad option.

Old 03-24-2014, 03:50 PM

4,954 posts, read 3,071,023 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hengist View Post
What do you propose?

Actually, that's a good idea.

Old 03-24-2014, 04:02 PM

3,612 posts, read 1,726,859 times
Quote:
What do you propose?

If you bothered to read the article, the patients weren't given a choice. Secondly, it's one thing to place the baby in a medical waste incinerator. It's different to toss it in a furnace.

Old 03-24-2014, 04:32 PM

3,633 posts, read 4,283,353 times
Quote:
What do you propose?

I'm with Hengist on this one..

Old 03-25-2014, 10:55 AM

The NHS

Old 03-25-2014, 11:16 AM

7,428 posts, read 3,069,333 times
Don't see anything wrong with this...its good that the energy from the babies are getting used rather than escaping into the atmosphere.

Old 03-25-2014, 11:27 AM

38,755 posts, read 39,209,389 times