U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-10-2012, 08:57 PM

3 posts, read 3,463 times
Default Moving from Hawaii to Utah...help!!!

Hello everyone,

I've been doing research on cities to live in Utah and came across this website. I read several posts similar to my topic but decided to post a thread specific to my situation. Anyhow, this is my first time posting so here goes:

My husband and I are considering on moving to Utah. We have two children, one and two; and we are LDS. Although we prefer to live here in Hawaii, we'd like to experience somewhere new which will provide an affordable cost of living and to raise our children in a safe and LDS-oriented environment. My husband has the opportunity to transfer to Utah (the job is located in Salt Lake City, I just don't know where exactly). Where are some nice communities to live? We prefer to have close access to stores, parks, and anywhere nice and safe to raise our little ones. One of our friends recommended to live in Eagle Mountain or Saratoga Springs. Are there any other places you recommend? My husband's job doesn't require him to go to the office in SLC (he pretty much works on his own), so we are open to any areas. I am thinking of St. George. I know it's far from SLC, but close to our family in Las Vegas. What is St. George like? Would you recommend St. George? Anyway, any suggestions are welcome. Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-10-2012, 09:10 PM

13,623 posts, read 8,774,762 times