U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Ventura County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-31-2008, 03:41 PM

1 posts, read 1,193 times

Advertisements

Hi,

my name is Julia and I am a native German. I recently moved to Westlake Village with my American husband. He is working as a project manager and I am a German teacher. My new job starts in September and I will be working in Glendale and Pasadena.
I am looking for Germans or other Europeans in the area. I miss Europe a lot and it would be nice to meet and talk about our experiences:-) But of course I would love to meet other people too:-)
My husband understands a lot of German but his speaking is not so good (yet;-))
We both are 27 and have no kids - just a dwarf hamster;-) We enjoy going out, cooking together, watching movies or hanging out at the beach ... but we are not party animals!
So everybody who is interested in meeting us - just send us a message!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-31-2008, 08:36 PM

26,347 posts, read 77,276,124 times
That commute to Pasadena will not be too fun, assuming normal commuting hours. Maybe you can carpool.

Old 07-31-2008, 09:09 PM

5,835 posts, read 3,561,100 times
Julia..a first step when moving into a new area is to join the Westlake Village Newcomers Club. Google it. Met many nice people the first time I moved to Westlake. Lived there for over six years up until last year when we moved to Boston. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Old 07-31-2008, 10:20 PM

162 posts, read 493,163 times