Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Vermont
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-10-2016, 10:29 AM

1 posts, read 1,424 times

Advertisements

I was a lifelong SoCalif resident and I sold all my property and moved to Springfield Vt. Moved from the Hollywood Hills to Springfield is quite a change for both good and bad.

The bad... it gets cold and heating your house in winter can be expensive. Also property taxes are high percentage wise compared to Calif. Nothing exciting if you are a hardcore foodie. Also not too close to an international airport. But I fly out of Lebanon to Boston Logan which is about 45 minutes away. Takes about the same time to get to Lebanon Airport as it does to get to LAX from Hollywood. And Lebanon has free 2 week parking vs insane prices for LAX parking.