U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Vermont
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-01-2017, 04:06 PM

2 posts, read 1,545 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

Well. I am not a U.S. citizen. I am an international student who studied in D.C. + Virginia for 18 months and at the end of this month, I will go back home.

I've always wanted to visit New England ( I did visit Boston, Salem, New Haven, and some other areas in Massachusettes and Connecticut last spring).

This year, I would like to visit Vermont, New Hampshire, Main, and Rhode Island.

I think it is possible to do that in one week, or even six days. I really want to see nature and the famous natural places ( Lake Champion, the ocean from Maine! ).

I will rent a car. Shall I fly directly to Vermont to start the trip, or from Rhode Island?

Where should be my arrival, and from where to depart?

Frankly, I could skip some states ( maybe Rhode Island or New Hampshire) but not Vermont or Maine. I've always wanted to visit those places.

Any suggestions? Your comments will be highly regarded.

Affordable resorts? Towns that I should not miss?

Keep in mind that I might go to Newfane VT. I have an old teacher who lives there, I really want to visit her!

Can you please give me the right route? From where shall I start?

Please keep in mind that I would want the departure airport and the arrival airport to have direct flights to/ from Washington D.C. airports.

I am so excited!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-01-2017, 07:12 PM

809 posts, read 671,702 times