U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-19-2012, 11:05 AM

1,476 posts, read 1,502,757 times

Advertisements

Single mother of a nine year old daughter. This year I drove through Virginia and immediately was taken aback by the beauty I wanted to move to the state at that moment! I would like to know a bit about the state though; the grade schools there, (my daughter is dyslexic), I was also accepted at a community college for paralegal studies. I hear and have noticed that the state as a whole is rather expensive. I have my bachelors, am in graduate school for my MBA. I am 26 and I guess I am put under the label as "black" but I do not own such a title, I am a human with brown beautiful skin. So I need a place a bit liberal and not close-minded, I am thinking of great activities that me and my daughter can participate in as well. Is it hard to get employment in the state? What city do you believe I should reside in. I love to play sports and remain active. Public transportation is a must as well and the violence index shouldn't be past the United States index. Oh, I'm from Texas, if that helps anything
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-19-2012, 12:59 PM

80 posts, read 186,481 times