U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-03-2017, 10:05 PM

4 posts, read 4,032 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone I grew up in NJ and my wife is from Texas. We are having our first child in 5 months and we have been looking to were we would like to settle down for the rest of our lives. I have been to Virginia and love the state and so does my wife. We are currently both in the military and will be getting out in 4 years. I have a bachelors degree in Psychology and she has her associates degree for radiologist technician.

We are in search of a simple life. We would like to have some land that we can garden on and be as self sufficient as possible. We don't want much and don't need much. Just a small house on a nice property were we can raise animals and plant a nice garden. We like privacy, but also want a nice community with people that help each other. A great place were a child can grow up.

As far as jobs go we are flexible. It does not have to be a job related to our field and we would actually prefer to find part time jobs to live off of. We wont be spending a lot of money monthly and therefore don't need to much income. A big concern with this move is being able to find a job.

We are willing to spend no more than 200,000 dollars on a nice property with a house on it.

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much in advance for taking the time to help us. This is a big step for our family and I'm sure we will be getting a lot of great information from everyone.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message