U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland > Washington, DC suburbs in Maryland
 [Register]
Washington, DC suburbs in Maryland Calvert County, Charles County, Montgomery County, and Prince George's County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-02-2007, 09:06 PM

4 posts, read 9,929 times

Advertisements

I'm a new college grad and have the opportunity to move to MD or NVA for work. I have 2 different job offers, in MD I would work in Greenbelt and in NVA I would work in the Dulles area. I would be renting for several (many?) years, then would be looking into buying a SFH or a townhouse if the area is extra pricey. All things considered, cost of living, crime, schools for future kids, commute, recreation..... What do you all think, NVA or MD?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-02-2007, 11:53 PM

415 posts, read 1,777,896 times
NOVA. Maryland has become one of the worst states thanks to MO'M.

Old 12-03-2007, 05:38 AM

865 posts, read 2,246,474 times
How about living in DC and doing a reverse commute? It would be a great place to live, and there is a large post-college crowd. You could potentially take the Metro out to Greenbelt if you worked there (depending on how close the job is to a Metro stop).

Old 12-03-2007, 09:54 AM

37 posts, read 179,158 times
Default Go with Bandwagon OR Make a value play