U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Easter!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > District of Columbia > Washington, DC
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Unread 06-10-2009, 04:52 PM

9 posts, read 12,332 times
Smile Relocating to DC Summer 2009 to attend Georgetown University

I am a single parent african-american female with a 12yr old son. I am a realtor. I plan to relocate to DC area this summer to attend Georgetown University and obtain my Master's in Real Estate. This is the only program in USA that offers everything I need in a program. I am also a RN a cardiac nurse. I hope to work for a reputable hospital in the DC area while learning the area. I have never been to the DC area therefore it's all foreign. I am in search of an area to live which will provide my 12 yr old son with a great public educational experience as well as easy access to Georgetown University Grad School. I drive a midsize SUV and plan to bring my vehicle. I realize that rent is very pricey and was wondering if the apts offered garages or covered parking. I am searching for the most cost effective plan regarding my move. Is there anyone with some suggestions or answers concerning the questions above. Thank you so much in advance!

P.S. If this helps I'm relocating from Little Rock, Arkansas

Last edited by singleparent; 06-10-2009 at 06:11 PM..
Quick reply to this message

Unread 06-10-2009, 06:00 PM

183 posts, read 457,708 times
Are you going to Georgetown or GWU?

Unread 06-10-2009, 06:04 PM