U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-08-2007, 02:06 PM

597 posts, read 1,783,999 times

Advertisements

Okay, I can't hold back the excitement any longer. The Cougs are ranked #22 in the AP poll! They haven't been ranked in basketball since 1983, so this is almost unreal for Coug fans and alumni out there. I graduated 2 years ago, but was a witness to the improvement under Dick Bennett, but now that his son Tony has took over, the rebuilding project is complete. All I can say is WOW. We've beaten some seriously good teams already and played #1 UCLA down to the wire (leading for nearly 3 quarters of the game). Despite being placed last in the Pac-10 in preseason polls, the Cougs are now a force to be reckoned with in the Pac-10, and for once it isn't football (even though I wish it still was ). Oh, and BTW, they are ranked 1 place higher than our arch-nemesis UW. Man, the WSU-UW game this year will be SWEET .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-08-2007, 03:14 PM

454 posts, read 633,937 times
Anything that is good for Washington is good for Washington. having three good basketball programs is a plus. That said, the cougs have an uphill trip, much like the dogs in gaining the respect of the country, which translates to quality players in depth. Let's just hope that these quality players don't want to visit pullman prior to committing hehehe just had to get that one in there.

Old 01-08-2007, 04:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by the dufferz View Post