Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-01-2007, 04:10 AM

30 posts, read 261,785 times

Advertisements

I wanted to know which area is better to live in for families, good schools and not too far from conveniences. I've researched Wellington, it sounds good. But then I heard Jupiter and Boca were also nice areas. I work in a hospital. I found they are plentiful in the WPB area. Any ideas for the best area with lower crime and family living, good schools? Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2007, 05:08 AM

156 posts, read 946,752 times
Jupiter is nice (north) I think they have the best schools (have to double check that). Boca is nice (south) probably the most congested and highest price and is known for snobby attitudes. Wellington is nice and central (west) in the county.
I would live nearest to your job, all three have nice areas, high end areas and old-not-so-great neighborhoods.

Old 08-01-2007, 06:25 AM

96 posts, read 344,513 times
I love Jupiter for its dog friendly attitude. Their gorgeous beach allows dogs to run free and the townsfolk are nice and laid back. It's changing but I hope it continues to retain its character. Boca is definitely snobby but nicely manicured. I have not been to Wellington but it seems like a WPB suburb town.

Old 08-01-2007, 07:39 AM

2,093 posts, read 5,593,366 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by T27taylor View Post