U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-01-2011, 09:26 PM

32 posts, read 84,810 times

Advertisements

Hi All,

I am a teacher that just got hired at a school in Lantana and would start the middle of August. I am relocating from Georgia and have been coming up empty on possible apartments as 1). I had a lousy ex who had cosigned for a car and house and when I left he stopped paying for both, so I was forced to declare bankruptcy and 2). My college loan payments are unusually high and I still have one year left on the loan of my car. All of the apartments that are in my price range have gotten horrible reviews on apartmentratings.com or are located in a bad neighborhood.

I need some help!!!! Honestly, I cannot afford a 900 dollar a month apartment with a 700 dollar college loan payment and a 300 dollar car payment. I was looking into private rentals, but they required first, last, and security and I just don't have that much right now (I was laid off). I would like recommendations for reasonably priced apartments/cottages/mobile homes for rent within a 20 mile radius of Lantana. My family members are willing to cosign for me if needed as well...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-02-2011, 09:59 AM

1,070 posts, read 2,379,679 times