U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > West Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-22-2011, 06:33 PM

3 posts, read 6,487 times

Advertisements

I live in Erie PA and I want to move to Northern West Virginia. I'm looking for a small town where everyone knows each other and people are nice. But I want to be close enough to Erie that I can easily come back to visit. I have my associates degree in accounting and am currently working as a receivable clerk at a steel shop. I've been using the internet to look for work and it seems that there are job openings in my field. My concern is that I am a single parent and wonder if a person can live on one income. Right now I'm looking mainly at Fairmont and Morgantown. I read the thread about Morgantown and have been looking at real estate in the area. I really like Fairmont though as it has a college where I could continue my education. Does anyone have any personal experience with either of these places? I'm also open to suggestions on other areas.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-22-2011, 06:54 PM

6,347 posts, read 8,879,086 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by saphire_1975 View Post