U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > West Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-26-2009, 11:56 AM

525 posts, read 759,966 times

Advertisements

From time to time some inquires have been made in other threads about incoming restaurants and other retail at the supposed super entertainment complex- The Potomac Towne Center in Ranson WV. I am a resident of a nearby residential development and have been following the development or lack thereof in the center over the last two years.

Through inquires with commercial restate and area builders, I discovered the following about the center’s proposed tenants:

Target- pulled out and opened in Martinsburg
Costco- pulled out (population decline in Jefferson County)
Starbucks-pulled out and opened in Martinsburg
Best Buy- pulled out and opened in Martinsburg
Franks Theaters- having trouble obtaining financing/bankrupt or near bankruptcy was scheduled to build and open movie theater May 31 2008.
Five Guys Burgers and Fries- leased space in a plaza near Rite Aid. Having trouble obtaining financing to renovate space for their restaurant.
Golden Corral – possibly pulled out; lot they were to build on is for sale.
In and Out Lube Shop- status unknown.

Target, Best Buy and Starbucks were supposed to build stores here in Ranson but for some reason or another- which remain unkown, decided to go to Martinsburg instead.