Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Westchester County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-15-2015, 09:29 AM

1 posts, read 1,737 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I need some help here and was wondering if anyone here could help me. I currently live in Long Island, NY and I am in a desperate need of a change in my life. Ive recently looked into "tiny house" building and also "Shipping Container" building (which is my personal favorite). Im pretty new to these ideas so I dont know if this sort of building is allowed in certain towns/counties, and not in others.

I would really like to buy a small property in a town/county that is reasonably close to NYC (within 2 hours if thats not too nuts to ask); I dont need a lot of acres, just enough for a small home and a bit of yard for the dog to run around while Im grilling outside. I would love some sort of a view and be close to a town like setting! My sister lives in Oneonta and if it wasnt so far, Id be there in a heartbeat!!! The mountain/lake view is amazing.

I'm aware of the fact that I may be asking for too much but I am a novice so any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-16-2015, 08:03 AM

2,208 posts, read 2,149,693 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by DernDern View Post
Hi,