U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Western North Carolina
 [Register]
Western North Carolina The Mountain Region including Asheville
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-27-2006, 06:41 PM

371 posts, read 1,141,640 times

Advertisements

Well, seems like Asheville is what fits my needs. However, as I read around (newbie here) I see a LOT of negativity toward "yankees" moving to NC as well as discussion about the huge migration to NC that is having negative effects there. Can anyone share how Asheville (and immediate surrounding areas) fare on these issues? (Acceptance of northerners, esp. a hispanic one like myself, and dealing with increased migration or "sprawl").
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-27-2006, 06:49 PM

1,126 posts, read 3,519,551 times
With all the negative talk. I congratulate your effort to come fourth.

Old 08-27-2006, 08:05 PM

463 posts, read 1,493,015 times
Default Huh?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minier View Post
Well, seems like Asheville is what fits my needs. However, as I read around (newbie here) I see a LOT of negativity toward "yankees" moving to NC as well as discussion about the huge migration to NC that is having negative effects there. Can anyone share how Asheville (and immediate surrounding areas) fare on these issues? (Acceptance of northerners, esp. a hispanic one like myself, and dealing with increased migration or "sprawl").