U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Western North Carolina
 [Register]
Western North Carolina The Mountain Region including Asheville
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Unread 07-12-2008, 11:27 PM

5 posts, read 33,150 times
Default Is there any shuttle service to Asheville from CLT airport?

Hi everyone,

I'm an international student to WCU, my flight will landing CLT airport on August.8th, but the school will only pick me up at Asheville, so I have to go to Asheville from CLT airport with 3 large luggages myself....>_<....

Does anyone know if there is any shuttle service can pick me up at CLT airport to asheville? how much is the service approximately? I have search on the internet for a long time, no gain.......

Thanks very much for your imformation,I really apprecite it!!!!

Ginger
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 07-14-2008, 07:46 AM

122 posts, read 265,717 times
There is no such service.. your best bet would be Greyhound or a connecting flight to the Asheville Airport.
Sorry...
Or you could try to see if WCU has a ride finders type thing where you could share a ride to school with someone from the Charlotte area.

Unread 07-14-2008, 08:36 PM

16,311 posts, read 12,202,722 times
Asheville will still leave you about 50 miles or so from WCU.

Unread 07-15-2008, 06:49 PM

884 posts, read 1,953,099 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asheville Native View Post
Asheville will still leave you about 50 miles or so from WCU.
Not a problem for the OP "..............but the school will only pick me up at Asheville"