U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Western North Carolina
 [Register]
Western North Carolina The Mountain Region including Asheville
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 01-21-2009, 12:41 PM

1 posts, read 951 times

Advertisements

I work in the healthcare field and have the chance to relocate down there from Maine. Can anyone tell me about the avg rent, schools and anything else you think will be helpful. I am able to live in the city or the country. The only problem I worry about is that I have raised my daughter not to judge people by their skin color and want to stay away from places that do. Thanks for any help you can give me.
Quick reply to this message

Old 01-21-2009, 12:53 PM

44,764 posts, read 56,045,751 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robba1 View Post
I work in the healthcare field and have the chance to relocate down there from Maine. Can anyone tell me about the avg rent, schools and anything else you think will be helpful. I am able to live in the city or the country. The only problem I worry about is that I have raised my daughter not to judge people by their skin color and want to stay away from places that do. Thanks for any help you can give me.
Do all people up in Maine really think all southerners judge people by their skin color? Sorry, we hear this from posters coming from the northeast a lot and the truth is, you probably see more racism up there than we do down here - though sadly, it does exist in many places, happily it happens less and less over time