U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota > Williston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

View Poll Results: Would you use the sleeping quarters and shower trailers as described if they were available for $50
Yes I would use the facilities if they were are available 3 60.00%
No I would prefer an apartment 2 40.00%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

Old 03-28-2014, 12:12 AM

7 posts, read 24,164 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,

I'm a recently separated veteran and I was looking to go to Williston to alleviate the housing crises by starting a temporary housing business. I'm in the process of purchasing a 12 man trailer with private quarters that contains shelves and lockers along with access to a shower/restroom trailer. It would also have a common area with a kitchen. I plan to set up in an RV park that has access to power, sewage and water with a city permit. My question is as experienced truckers/oil field workers how likely would you use this temporary shelter? I was planning on charging $40-$50 a night with shower facilities included. After doing some research it's much cheaper than any hotel you would find in the area. I appreciate any input, thanks in advance.

David
Quick reply to this message

Old 03-28-2014, 08:25 AM

18,696 posts, read 37,069,612 times
In the oilfield, that's called a man camp, except you don't offer meals and maid service.