U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wisconsin
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-20-2015, 03:42 AM

173 posts, read 367,524 times

Advertisements

I am a nurse practitioner student and am considering Northern Wisconsin as the location for the clinical portion of the program.

The possible locations that I am interested in knowing a bit more about are Crandon, Antigo, Wausau, and the Forest County Potawatomi area.

Can anyone tell me a bit about these areas? I think I may have to rent a room or an apartment. I have family near Milwaukee, but have no real experience with this part of the state. I am not even sure what specific questions to ask. I am in my mid-30s and have never lived anywhere that far away from a large city (which is probably by biggest selfish concern right now).

I am curious about the general population - what is the major industry, recreational activities, things about the area that make it special/unique, what the big challenges the residents are facing (if any)?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-20-2015, 04:25 AM

173 posts, read 367,524 times
https://americasbestcommunities.com/...munities/5513/

I did find this and thought it was interesting. I watched the videos - if you are a resident of Wausau, do you feel like this is an accurate representation of your community?

Old 07-22-2015, 10:38 AM

638 posts, read 1,458,108 times