Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-19-2013, 10:41 AM

120 posts, read 286,873 times

Advertisements

So i'm an analyst for a small hedge fund.... 5 million dollars. I'm paid 36k a year (my paycheck is 3k a month). They said they would draw up a contract for me so that I get around 4% of the profits on the 5 mil, but that was Sunday, and I havn't gotten anything yet. I also do not get any benefits, only a 3k check.

I've never gotten a raise, it's been 2 years. I'm paid as a contractor.

I'm thinking about looking for a new job... I mean at 3k a month, couldn't I just wait tables and make the same amount?

Thanks.

The only reason I still have this job is because I get to work remotely, I could technically travel the world and still get this 3k paycheck... but I havn't taken advantage of that yet because I'm in California trying to become a music producer. It's just been extremely stressful lately trying to figure out my life lately.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-19-2013, 12:06 PM

2,008 posts, read 4,722,538 times
once you find a new job, I'll take yours!

The thing about the position is there's a line behind you that will take that position in a second at that pay and everything.

Old 03-19-2013, 12:08 PM

why?

Old 03-19-2013, 12:36 PM

why what?

Old 03-19-2013, 12:39 PM

why would there be a line for my position?

I'm the only one in the world that knows the strategy of this fund and can run it....