Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-29-2013, 02:18 PM

7 posts, read 11,967 times

Advertisements

So most of my life I've wanted to become a pharmacist, but now I'm kinda scared because apparently there are no jobs!

It would suck to go through more than 5 years of study and still not have a job. I'm going to be a senior this year, so I really need to make up my mind fast too.

I guess why I'm also on the fence is because I'm not that good at math either, so the career would be a little more difficult for me and I don't want to go through all that without any outcome, you know?

Apparently, the whole "baby boomers" theory is just a thing that colleges are saying to get more students as well.

So basically, is it worth it? If not, what do you think are the more "in demand" jobs?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-29-2013, 02:54 PM

16,376 posts, read 22,481,067 times
I know of someone that got a job as a pharmacist immediately after completing schooling. Within the past year.

Why do you say there are no jobs?

You said you are a senior...in high school or college?

Last edited by sware2cod; 07-29-2013 at 03:26 PM..

Old 07-29-2013, 03:07 PM

1,807 posts, read 2,969,548 times
My neighbor is a pharmacist in the military and oversees a very large military hospital and he makes real good money. Might want to look into the military about jobs and paying for school.

Old 07-29-2013, 03:21 PM

2,349 posts, read 5,435,099 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolthatsme View Post