Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-15-2014, 02:38 PM

603 posts, read 846,915 times

Advertisements

I have my bachelors in psychology but basically no work experience. It seems like the only jobs I'm qualified for is security, fast food, or housekeeping positions. I'm still not 100% sure what I want to do as a career, but it's also hard to intern because most require college credit. Some even require experience. I also don't have any real skills.

Would just going for a master's degree in something help me out?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-15-2014, 02:46 PM

29,823 posts, read 24,908,096 times
Any thought of going to grad school to become a professional psychologist? Would you be able to practice in any area(s) with a masters degree? There are plenty of stories regarding people who acquire masters degrees with no work experience... And many of these stories do not have happy endings.

Old 02-15-2014, 02:50 PM

8,802 posts, read 8,898,352 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by strikefirefall View Post
I have my bachelors in psychology but basically no work experience. It seems like the only jobs I'm qualified for is security, fast food, or housekeeping positions. I'm still not 100% sure what I want to do as a career, but it's also hard to intern because most require college credit. Some even require experience. I also don't have any real skills.