Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-05-2008, 11:10 AM

1 posts, read 6,616 times

Advertisements

I have some employees who are contstantly threatening me with action against me and who will not perform jobs as I assign. I am a new manager and I feel like some of the employees are plotting against me. They are outwardly defiant and keep threatening me with legal actions. I have no problems with 25 of the staff but the 5 that are in question are openly hostile.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-05-2008, 11:30 AM

732 posts, read 4,156,798 times
Think if you were them. What are you doing to **** them off? Tell them to go join a union or tighten up.

Old 01-05-2008, 11:35 AM

857 posts, read 4,877,922 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrn66 View Post
I have some employees who are contstantly threatening me with action against me and who will not perform jobs as I assign. I am a new manager and I feel like some of the employees are plotting against me. They are outwardly defiant and keep threatening me with legal actions. I have no problems with 25 of the staff but the 5 that are in question are openly hostile.
When you say that you have employees... are you their employer? If so, can't you fire them?