Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-17-2016, 12:19 PM

59 posts, read 135,986 times

Advertisements

I thought I would jump on here and ask others who have possibly done the same thing. Currently, I work in construction management for a general contractor who does a lot of large multi-family projects. I am also a freelance architectural drafter/designer on the side focusing mostly on single family home design. As of right now I could quit my full time job and easily double or triple my income. I have several clients who I've had to turn down because I can't keep up with the demand. One thing that worries me is that once the economy slows work could dry up, but then I realize the same could happen at my full time job. I am in the Denver metro and things here have been steady for a few years now. Is there a chance we could be hitting another housing bubble anytime soon? What is the best advice you could offer if you were in a similar situation?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-17-2016, 01:40 PM

50,670 posts, read 36,379,243 times